GONGENHUM’s Favorite Music of 2022

Quality headgear and a whole load of the benefit of the doubt required

GONGENHUM
5 min readDec 16, 2022
GONGENHUM’s Favorite Music of 2022, Cover made with Canva

Here is GONGENHUM’s favorite music of 2022. Top 50 favorite songs and 10 favorite albums. I would also like to read your favorites. There is always brilliant music one misses. And since I am quite opinionated when it comes to music, I’d prefer lists that are ranked. I have this weird hypothesis based on which I believe there is objectively good and bad music. Up for discussion! But the music I list here is not. Wink.

Thank you for reading my blog. And thank you to all the publications who allowed my writing on their platforms, however SEO-unfriendly it was. I’ll try to be better at that in 2023.

Without further ado, let’s jump right in.

50 FAVORITE SONGS OF 2022

GONGENHUM’s 50 FAVORITE SONGS OF 2022, Cover made with Canva

No one who’s read my tweets in the last three months should be surprised by the top pick.

50 black midi “Welcome To Hell”

49 Fever Ray “What They Call Us”

48 OFF! “War Above Los Angeles”

--

--

GONGENHUM

The Noise of Time — Music, Culture, Lost Futures, Possible Futures, Degradation, Silver Linings, Vanity, Elegance, And Then Some More Music